Have a question about educational benefits?
Questions about educational benefits (GI Bill, tuition assistance, etc.) should be directed to Veterans Certifying Officials (see below)

Veterans Center Staff

Our team is made up of professional, graduate, and undergraduate staff dedicated to the success of Veterans, military personnel, and family members. General inquiries about the Veterans Center, our programming, and/or advocacy efforts can be sent to veteranscenter@iastate.edu or you may contact us through our website here.

Jathan

Jathan Chicoine
Director

Email: jathan@iastate.edu

Jeffrey Vaske
Assistant Director

Email: vaskej@iastate.edu

Alex

Alex Young
Leadership and Programming Assistant

Email: vcalex@iastate.edu

Steve

Steve Gross
Academic Success Assistant

Email: vcsteve@iastate.edu

Veterans Certifying Officials

Certifying Officials (listed below) are available in the Office of the Registrar in 214 Enrollment Services Center. Please send questions regarding military education benefits to veterans@iastate.edu.

SemesterCertifying Official Availability
Fall SemesterMonday - Friday8:00am -         5:00pm
Spring SemesterMonday - Friday8:00am -         5:00pm
Summer (May 31-July 29)Monday - Friday7:30am - 4:00pm
Jennifer HansenRon Sykora

hansenjj@iastate.edu

214 Enrollment Services Center
Phone: 515-294-1840

rsykora@iastate.edu
214 Enrollment Services Center
Phone: 515-294-1840